TWTW 3/22/15

Another busy week for the books. It’s “spring” in Vermont which means we’re in a weird transitional time where you get teased with a few warm days (warm meaning 42 degrees), but in reality warm weather is still a little ways off. Some years we have tons of rain and mud which is really gross. This year it’s been cold but sunny. And I’ll take sunshine over mud anytime.

Without further ado, here’s the week that was March 22.

What I’m reading: Beyond the Beautiful Forevers by Katherine Boo. I was slow getting into this book but it definitely picks up as you go. It’s an interesting story about the impact of globalization on a modern day slum in Mumbai.
blog 3.29.15 003What I’m watching: The Unbreakable Kimmy Schmitt, Tina Fey’s new show on Netflix. I like Ellie Kemper and adore Tina Fey so I was curious. It’s definitely an odd show but I watched the whole season in a few days so I can’t say I disliked it. Seeing Jon Hamm play a crazy reverend turned charming cult leader was pretty amusing. (Side note: Mad Men comes back next Sunday!!)
Unbreakable-Kimmy-Schmidt-700x300What I’m drinking: I had a sinus infection or cold of some sort earlier in the week so I’ve been drinking hot water with lemon all day. I can’t get enough lemon lately.
photo (4)What I’m loving: Longer days and sunshine. It may be cold but bright sunshine and blue skies have returned after a long winter of grays. I can’t wait for walks along the lake and dinners on the back deck. Summer in Burlington is magical (if you’ve been here you know that this isn’t an exaggeration in the least).
Sunday 3.29.15 009
What I’m looking forward to: Hosting Easter. The Conetta’s are coming to Vermont next week and I’m so excited to host Easter dinner at our house. We’re celebrating on Saturday since my family will leave early Sunday to make it back in time for Easter dinner with my grandparents in CT. I’m working on a menu and envisioning the biggest, brightest bouquet of flowers for my table. (Here’s a snap of this week’s hyacinths.)

blog 3.29.15 028
What are you looking forward to this coming week?

Leave a Reply

