Happy Weekend

Happy Weekend, everyone! I hope you’re enjoying a relaxing and fun few days. I’m still taking it easy but feeling much better.

Here are a few things making me happy this weekend.

These gorgeous flowers from my colleagues. Friday was my last day of work and these were part of a very sweet send off. They brighten up the whole room.
Saturday Jan 25 006
My first Honest delivery. My friend Kristen introduced me to The Honest Company. Founded by Jessica Alba, Honest promises safe, healthy, sustainable products for your home and body. You order online and everything is delivered to your home. If you bundle five products you get a discount. So far I love the shampoo and body wash and the face and body lotion. I’ll test out the cleaning products later today when we clean the house.
Saturday Jan 25 004
Strawberry and spinach smoothies for breakfast. I’ve been on a huge smoothie kick this past week or so. I love smoothies but I’ve never been the biggest fan of adding greens because I couldn’t get over the after taste. But I finally found a mix that masks the spinach taste enough to be delicious.
Saturday Jan 25 027A new chocolate cake recipe that I tried out yesterday. I brought this cake to dinner with friends and it was delicious paired with vanilla chocolate chip gelato. I’ll definitely make this again. The cake was crispy and flaky on the outside and perfectly chewy and fudgy on the inside. Saturday Jan 25 015
I hope you have a wonderful rest of your Sunday!

Leave a Reply

