Scenes from Sunday

Welcome to Jenna Rose! I’m starting this space as a creative outlet, and to document my daily life. I plan to write about food, including recipes, restaurants, and Burlington’s illustrious food scene. I will also share workouts, hikes, trips, house projects and everything in between.

To get started, I have scenes from today. Fall is coming to a close here in Vermont, and while there are still crisp, crunchy leaves on the ground, the temperatures have already begun to drop. It was a cold, blustery day, and I spent most of it indoors huddled up with a mug of tea. However, Tommy and I did get out for a walk to Oak Ledge Park to test out my new camera.

We’ve lived in our house for just about a year, and one of the things I love the most about it is the location. Just down the street, along the Burlington bike path, is a gorgeous park with beaches, fields, basketball courts, volleyball courts, and amazing views of the lake.

There’s also a life size sun dial that reminds me a Stonehendge. New Camera 11.1.14 161 All summer the bike bath and this stretch of beach have been swarmed with runners, bikers, families, and tourists of all kind. Today, they were empty.New Camera 11.1.14 166 We bundled up and enjoyed having the park to ourselves. I am an absolute novice a photography but hope to learn more and improve. New Camera 11.1.14 188

New Camera 11.1.14 189 We didn’t last long because the wind was whipping but it felt good to get out and get some fresh air.

New Camera 11.1.14 213 New Camera 11.1.14 219 New Camera 11.1.14 227
Happy Sunday, friends!

Leave a Reply

